Sep 06 2019

Lindsey Stirling Releases Highly Anticipated Fifth Studio Album, Artemis, Today via All Digital and Streaming Platforms

Greatly inspired by anime, Stirling crafted an album-wide concept with the new release centered around Artemis, who in ancient Greek mythology serves as the goddess of the moon.  An unlikely heroine who represents the fight in all of us to reclaim light back into our lives, Stirling draws parallels to her own life, having recently overcome her own shadows of grief, and finding the courage to bring back her full light.

Artemis features 13-new tracks packed with signature Lindsey Stirling violin-driven, electronic music, including the most recently released high-energy single “The Upside,” with multi-Platinum singer/songwriter Elle King on vocals, album title track “Artemis,” who’s current music video boasts nearly 2M views, album opener “Underground,” which has already accumulated an impressive 8-million streams since its June release, and the new emotionally charged anthem, “Love Goes On and On” featuring vocals from rock goddess, Amy Lee.  

Most recently, Lindsey participated in a groundbreaking live virtual concert experience in collaboration with Wave, the premier interactive livestream concert platform. Captured live at the Wave studio in Los Angeles, Lindsey engaged with fans as a special Lindsey Stirling avatar, powered by state of the art body motion and face capture technology.  Performing tracks from Artemis, including a premiere performance of album track “Guardian,” the event produced over 300,000 unique views during the 30-minute performance.

Stirling will embark on a number of international dates beginning September 12th in Germany, followed by a slew of other major cities including Munich, Milan, Kraków, Warsaw, Berlin, Zurich and London.  For complete ticket purchase information on all tour dates, please visit (full list of dates below). 

Artemis is available today, Friday, September 6th, through all digital and streaming platforms. An exclusive edition of the album, featuring two bonus tracks is available now at all Target retailers.

Artemis Track List: 

  1. Underground
  2. Artemis
  3. Til The Light Goes Out
  4. Between Twilight
  5. Foreverglow
  6. Love Goes On and On (feat. Amy Lee)
  7. Masquerade
  8. Sleepwalking
  9. Darkside 
  10. The Upside 
  11. Guardian  
  12. Aurora 
  13. The Upside (feat. Elle King)

Bonus Tracks (Available only at Target stores): 

14) Torch
15) Embers